Resumption of Heritage Walks from 24th April 2021

The Urban Historian > News > Heritage Cast > Resumption of Heritage Walks from 24th April 2021

Very pleased to announce the resumption of our heritage walks from Saturday 24th April 2021. Numbers on each walk will be limited to five people from up to five households (6 including guide) to comply with the outdoor meeting regulations. Our full schedule of Walks and online talks is listed below and over the next week events in May will be added to the website for booking.


Friday 16th April – History Talk Online – Paisley’s Textile Heritage 7.30 to 9.30pm on Zoom

Wednesday 21st April – History Talk Online – Woodside Cemetery 7.30 to 9.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 28th April – Heritage Walk – Woodside Cemetery 1 to 3pm

Wednesday 28th April – History Talk Online – Renfrewshire Weavers (including an update on the Kilbarchan Project) 7.30 to 9.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 1st May – Heritage Walk – Industry of the White Cart 1 to 3pm

Wednesday 5th May – History Cafe Online – Abbey Parish, Paisley – a look at the registration District 7.30 to 8.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 8th May – Heritage Walk – The Monastery of Paisley in it’s Landscape 1 to 3pm

Wednesday 12th May – History Talk Online – Paisley Abbey 1163 – 1560, 7.30 to 9.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 15th May – Heritage Walk – The Industry of Lonend & Seedhill 1 to 3pm

Wednesday 19th May – History Talk Online – Shipbuilding on the White Cart, 7.30 to 9.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 22nd May – Heritage Walk – The West End of Paisley 1 to 3pm

Wednesday 19th May – History Cafe Online – Christian Shaw, the Woman 7.30 to 8.30pm on Zoom

Saturday 22nd May – Heritage Walk – The Threads of Paisley (Textile Heritage) 1 to 3pm


I look forward to seeing everyone again!

Theme: Elation by Kaira.
Translate »